Santa Cruz Indymedia : http://santacruz.indymedia.org
Home
Santa Cruz Indymedia

News :: Gender & Sexuality

Hunting Bambi

This is SO sick! I encourage EVERYONE to do something about this. This kind of degrading crap will NOT be tolerated!
This is Jill from one angry girl designs.

I wouldn?t ordinarily contact you, but I need your help to take action
on
a critical matter

By now you've probably heard about www.huntingforbambi.com.
If not, I regretfully refer you to that site.
You may have heard on your local news station that this is "a wacky game
between consenting adults."
It isn't.
In the words of the website itself:

?Women are being hunted down like animals and shot with paintball
guns?When it comes to hunting women if you can think of it we probably
show it. Women are screaming with fear as our Team Bambi hunters track
them down and blast them with paintball guns?every single bitch got what
she deserved.?

Imagine for a moment if this company was selling tickets to ?fake?
lynching parties for blacks, or the chance to be a Nazi soldier for a
day
and ?fake? incinerate some Jews. Do you think it would be allowed to
continue? Only when women are the targets of hate speech like this do
we
call it ?adult entertainment.?

I have begun an email, phone, and fax campaign and am inviting you to
join. For the last two days, we have been deluging the state of Nevada
with our outrage. They have promised to "investigate," but that isn't
enough. We will not be satisfied until the website and business are
shut
down for good.
If we do not accomplish this through email, I am prepared to launch a
boycott and a lawsuit.
Meanwhile, I am asking you to commit to doing at least one of these
things:

A) CONTACT THE BUSINESS OWNER DIRECTLY

Michael Burdick
Hunting For Bambi Productions
PO Box 33070
Las Vegas, NV 89133
michaelburdick2000 (at) yahoo.com
800-393-9395
***702-598-1637 Company PR Man's Cell Phone Number***

B) CONTACT THE WEBSITE HOST

support (at) zoovy.com.

Zoovy is claiming that it terminated hosting on Wednesday.
Ask them why the site is still up and still listed under their name.

C )CONTACT NEVADA STATE OFFICIALS

Nevada Governor Kenny Guinn
Phone: (702) 486-2500
Fax: (702) 486-2505
Email: gov.state.nv.us/mailgov.htm

Las Vegas Mayor Oscar Goodman:
Email: mayor-ogoodman (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Phone: 702-229-6241
Fax: 702-435-5555

Clark County Councilmen
ccdista (at) co.clark.nv.us Bruce Woolbury
ccdistb (at) co.clark.nv.us Mary Kincaid-Chauncey
ccdistc (at) co.clark.nv.us Chip Maxfield
ccdistd (at) co.clark.nv.us Yvonne Atkinson Gates
ccdiste (at) co.clark.nv.us Myrna Torme Williams
ccdistf (at) co.clark.nv.us Mark James
ccdistg (at) co.clark.nv.us Rory Reid
Office of City Councilman Michael Mack (702)229-6405

Las Vegas City Councilmen
councilwoman-jmoncrief (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
councilwoman-lmcdonald (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
councilman-greese (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
councilman-lbrown (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
councilman-lweekly (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us
councilman-mmack (at) ci.las-vegas.nv.us

Nevada State Assembly Members: (EXTRA POINTS IF YOU GET THIS FAR!)
> Bernie Anderson >banderson (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Walter Andonov >wandonov (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Sharron Angle >sangle (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Morse Arberry Jr. >marberry (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Kelvin Atkinson >katkinson (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Bob Beers >bbeers (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> David Brown >dbrown (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Barbara Buckley >bbuckley (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> John C. Carpenter >jcarpenter (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Vonne Chowning >vchowning (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Chad Christenson >cchristensen (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Jerry D. Claborn >jclaborn (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Tom Collins >tcollins (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Marcus Conklin >mconklin (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Jason Geddes >jgeddes (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Dawn Gibbons >dgibbons (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Chris Guinchigliani >cgiunchigliani (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Pete Goicoechea >pgoicoechea (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> David Goldwater >dgoldwater (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Tom Grady >tgrady (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Josh Griffin >jgriffin (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Don Gustavson >dgustavson (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Joe Hardy >jhardy (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Lynn Hettrick >lhettrick (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> William Horne >whorne (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Ron Knecht >rknecht (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Ellen Koivisto >ekoivisto (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Sheila Leslie >sleslie (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Garn Mabey >gmabey (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Mark Manendo >mmanendo (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> John Marvel >jmarvel (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Kathy McClain >kmcclain (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Bob McCleary >bmccleary (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Harry Mortenson >hmortenson (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> John Ocequera >joceguera (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Genie Ohrenschall >gohrenschall (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> David Parks >dparks (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Richard Perkins >rperkins (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Peggy Pierce >ppierce (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Rod Sherer >rsherer (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Valerie Weber >vweber (at) asm.state.nv.us
>> Wendell P. Williams >wwilliams (at) asm.state.nv.us

You will likely get a form response that says they are ?investigating
the
matter.? Deluge them with emails and calls anyway.

D) CONTACT NEVADA'S CONGRESSIONAL OFFICIALS

Senator Harry Reid senator_reid (at) reid.senate.gov
Senator John Ensign (877)894-7711
Rep. Shelley Berkley shelley.berkley (at) mail.house.gov
Rep. James Gibbons mail.gibbons (at) mail.house.gov
Rep. Jon Porter (702) 387-4941

E) CONTACT THE NEVADA TOURISM BOARD
(whose slogan is ?bring it on.?)
Threaten to boycott the state and say you are encouraging everyone else
to
join you.

By email: ncot (at) travelnevada.com
By telephone: 1-800-NEVADA-8, 775 687-4322
By fax: 775-687-6779

F) CONTACT NATIONAL FEMINIST ORGANIZATIONS

NOW has officially ?denounced? the website and business.
That?s not good enough.
Call them and demand more action.

Call NOW at 202-628-8669. Ask for Lisa Bennett. Or email now (at) now.org

Call Feminist Majority Foundation at 703-522-2214 and ask for Emily
Carrack. Or fill out the webform at www.feminist.org/forms/comments.html

G) Contact me with your feedback, or any other ideas, or if you know a
sympathetic lawyer friend.

H) Pass this information on to everyone on your mailing list and if you
have troops, now is the time to mobilize them.

I welcome feedback and ideas.

Thank you,
Jill/one angry girl designs
 
 


New Comments are disabled, please visit Indybay.org/SantaCruz

Comments

Re: Hunting Bambi

People, are showing their outrage on the whole "hunting for Bambi" game. My outrage is, that a prejudice judge, or "paid off" judge gave physical custody of MY SON, to the blond man with the long pony-tail and girl seen being dragged on TV and all the Hunting for bambi videos.Yes, I am outragged that I fought for two years in family court trying to prove how sick my ex-husband was and his prostituting girl- friend really were. Maybe the judge got a free ticket to Hunt? What I'm wondering now is, where is my son and why havn't I been able to talk or see him in almost a year(legally I have the right to)Maybe, I should sign up as a "Bambi" that way I would be able to afford an atturney to go back and kick his ass and get my son back. Although getting $10,000.00 a hunt would explain how a man and woman with no reportable job could afford the atturneys they did!!!!!!
 

Re: Hunting Bambi

People, are showing their outrage on the whole "hunting for Bambi" game. My outrage is, that a prejudice judge, or "paid off" judge gave physical custody of MY SON, to the blond man with the long pony-tail and girl seen being dragged on TV and all the Hunting for bambi videos.Yes, I am outragged that I fought for two years in family court trying to prove how sick my ex-husband was and his prostituting girl- friend really were. Maybe the judge got a free ticket to Hunt? What I'm wondering now is, where is my son and why havn't I been able to talk or see him in almost a year(legally I have the right to)Maybe, I should sign up as a "Bambi" that way I would be able to afford an atturney to go back and kick his ass and get my son back. Although getting $10,000.00 a hunt would explain how a man and woman with no reportable job could afford the atturneys they did!!!!!!
 

Calendar

No events for this day.

view calendar week
add an event

Views

Media Centers

Syndication feeds

Account Login

This site made manifest by dadaIMC software